// MBFWB. favourites

by elfuhrelf

 

Berlin fashion week is over and even though I spent more time at the trade shows than in the fashion tent, thanx to google reader and the hardworking bloggers and photographers out there, I got a nice overview about the presented trends and collections. Most of the designs I will probably have forgotten by the end of the week. Still, there are a few pieces that – if only I could – I’d order straight away.

Lala Berlin had a great comeback (after skipping last fashion week) and actually made pink a colour I will not longer be able to stay away from. In combination with the orange boots, the pink wool coat really blew me away.

Hien Le opened the fashion week and convinced with stunning dresses and shirts with colour gradients from midnight blue, over turquoise and copper to ecru.

When it comes to Perret Schaad I have to say I am a fan since day one when they debuted in 2009. Due to the pure and elegant designs the duo was quickly nicknamed “daughters of Jil Sander”. And although this year’s show did not bring remarkable new shapes and designs, there were two outfits I instantly fell in love with. The red wide leg trousers with the olive lace top and the silk skirt that looks like liquid copper worn with a red knitted jumper. YES!

Rena Lange I haven’t really had on my agenda this year. The German heritage brand is a rather solid address for traditional elegant clothing, hence not my first choice when it comes to shopping. But I had to take a closer look, when I saw the backstage images of Berlin’s new supermodel Franzi Müller dressed in geometric looks with a certain kind of 60ies Mod feel. Looks like creative director Karsten Fielitz is saying good bye with a big bang! Next season Annick Gorman, who worked already for Cacharel and Céline will take over the design lead at Rena Lange. Let’s wait and see.

Last but not least, Leandro Cano. The winner of last years Designer for Tomorrow award (hosted by Marc Jacobs) finally brought a bit of couture to Berlin. His designs are a mixture of his spanish roots and mystique accents put in modern shapes. The variety of textures he uses is balanced by the minimal choice of colours. Contrary to all other shows Leandro Cano’s designs are dominated by just two colours – shades of white and auburn.

I fear he might be a candidate to soon disappear from the Berlin scene and continue in Paris or London, where fashion is the center of attention and not the first row D-celebrities.

 

IMAGEs . Getty images / Julia Malysch